Teach him a lesson he’ll never forget

2010 April 17
by Mick Wright

Now they’re threatening me: “Do your worst, /b/. This conservative doucheblogger is posting personal info on activists and trying to frame them on an attack on a GOP aid… He is the enemy of all amonymous, everywhere. Do not forgive. Teach him a lesson he’ll never forget.”

Nice.

UPDATE: Link removed.

12 Responses
  1. Lodown permalink
    April 17, 2010

    I hope these guys bring it. I’m betting the business end of a shotgun will sobering clarity to their world real quick.

  2. April 17, 2010

    What a bunch of deranged morons. They are not even making any sense. Still…be careful…

  3. Popfly permalink
    April 17, 2010

    I’ve got your back. The link is NSFW, by the way.

  4. April 18, 2010

    Hello, I am the administrator for the board you have linked to. I’ll be perfectly honest, I don’t really like you. I do, however, like the person(s) who have posted the above message less.

    The referenced post was made from the IP 98.164.106.66 at Thu Apr 15 15:08:11 2010 GMT+0.

    CustName: Cox Communications
    Address: 1400 Lake Hearn Dr
    City: Atlanta
    StateProv: GA
    PostalCode: 30319
    Country: US
    NetRange: 98.164.64.0 – 98.164.127.255
    CIDR: 98.164.64.0/18

    OrgAbuseHandle: IC146-ARIN
    OrgAbuseName: Cox Communications, Inc
    OrgAbusePhone: +1-404-269-7626
    OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@cox.net

    Feel free to send an abuse report to his ISP.

  5. April 18, 2010

    Oh, fair warning. Referrer-killer is now in place. I wouldn’t click that link.

  6. thorne meadows permalink
    April 18, 2010

    BlackMage, Don’t write checks you can’t cover. Some of us know about the chan world and even shell out to the command line now and then. Some of us were UNIX Ghods when the best part of you ran down your pa’s leg

  7. POLITICAL ATTACK permalink
    April 18, 2010

    You should probably report this to DHS and the FBI. Hey they are looking for ‘homegrown terrorists’ aren’t they?

    Well here ya go…

  8. BlackMage!o0mageyCH. permalink
    April 19, 2010

    Dear Mr. Meadows,

    I have not “written a check” in the sense that I have made a threat towards anyone, I simply stated that the webserver hosting the page that the article originally linked to was now protected by what is known in the web-hosting world as a referrer-killer. It is a line in the httpd config that searches the http-referer header sent by the client for a specific pattern (in this case, tncon.com) and performs an action based on a rule also set in the configs. In our case, the webserver is configured to send you to a “shock image” instead of the originally requested page. In any case, I fail to see how any “check” was written by my warning that a previously (mostly) benign link to an imageboard had been changed to a shock-image. You may also note that I have posted information from my database about the offending poster, including abuse report information for his ISP. I would strongly recommend the offended party (the owner of this website) attempt to contact them.

    As far as the “chan world” is concerned, you will note that the cited thread almost immediately veered off-topic and became a discussion of what I can only assume is a Japanese pop-idol as opposed to the usual flood of hate-filled messages and such commonly found on a certain other imageboard. Please, don’t allow the similar layout to confuse you.

    Also, if you find that “shelling out to the command line” is a notable event, you may need to take a couple refresher courses on remote systems administration. I have been threatened by people claiming to be everything from Kevin Mitnick’s partner to one of the authors of Sub7. The only thing binding these people was a weak grasp of networking parlance and the inability to cause an interruption of service. I suspect I will add you to the ever-growing list of “internet tough guys” as the kids are calling them, nowadays.

    P.S.
    Mr. Wright: If you require any more information about the offending poster, please do not hesitate to contact me at the email address provided.

  9. Phillep Harding permalink
    April 19, 2010

    Black Mage, thank you.

  10. thorne meadows permalink
    April 19, 2010

    Blackmage,

    Don’t try to teach your grannie to suck eggs. Been in the biz since UCSB was the 3rd site on what became the Internet. I know what the referrer you mention is. I’m one of the [eople who helped take down 12chan.

    But, it seems your are doing the right thing in this instance.

  11. Steve In Tulsa permalink
    April 20, 2010

    Blackmage, thank you.

    You may not like us but you are an honorable person upholding your end of the social contract we all have with our hosts. I am appalled that some here would give you a hard time for acting without hesitation to provide the contact info.

    It is okay disagree as long as you aren’t disagreeable.

    Thank you!

Trackbacks and Pingbacks

  1. In New Orleans, a Secondline to Violence | Tennessee Conservative

Comments are closed.